How to Remove FOLDER LOCK with lost password

This worked for me.
clipped from creafilgo.blogspot.com
Well, I’m one of those people out there who accidentally forgot my Folder Lock password b’coz I haven’t used the software I installed for quite a month. It’s sort of my short memory loss syndrome. I was struggling for 5 days trying to remember that brilliant password I created that was somewhat stuck on whichever part of my miniature size brain.
Just download any full version copy of folder lock with similar version of the one your using, example Folder lock v5.7.5 or something like that. Then just Install it. Then let it run automatically after the installation. You will be prompt to login using a new folder lock user id and folder lock registration key. You can use this
FolderLock User ID: NewSoft15805
FolderLock Registration Key: 221281703
After you have entered the information above, follow the programs procedures until registration is finish. Start folder lock and when the program ask for the password, use the folder Registration Key stated above.
  blog it
100 responses to “How to Remove FOLDER LOCK with lost password

  1. how do unistall the folder lock without password

  2. Well, like I said – the above article helped me get rid of it. If it doesn’t help you, then you’ll need to keep looking. Good luck! I don’t think I’ve ever seen a program that was more difficult to uninstall out of my system.

  3. hi it work for me
    but if you change the option and remove the master key check box , check you can not enter with your id registration.

    tan q so much

  4. i forgot my locker password so it makes impossible to uninstall folder locker 6 please can anybody help me u can send solutions to me on my email account that is shonal_prakash@yahoo.com

  5. be very carefull with the pass

  6. Quimera Seven

    Please try this, run registry by typing ‘regedit’ after clicking Start button in Windows and then click Run. Then delete this string value:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > FolderLock6 > LastLockerPath

    Once you are done, try uninstalling from Start menu > Programs > Folder Lock
    and then select uninstall.

    After uninstalling Folder Lock 6 please go to My Documents and search for a file name locker with extension (*FLK) or (*FLKW) and delete. Do not forget to restart you computer before trying to delete or to open you locked files. This way solved my problems and I could remove 15GB of locked files by Folder Lock 6.

  7. ho provato normalmente dal pannello di controllo ma non c’è il programma poi ho iniziato ad eliminare files dal registro sistema, niente da fare. COME RIMUOVERE QUESTO SOFTWARE??? help my
    I tried normal from the control panel, unfortunately there is no program! I started deletted/eliminate files off the register sistem windows. nothing to do. HOW TO REMOVE THIS SOFTWARE?? help my

  8. Just reinstall the software (same version) & it will again show the locked folder.

  9. i downloaded a trial version of folder lock 6.0 and when i used it , it restarted the windows it does this everytime so now how can i delete the “.flk” file made by the software . if anybody knows please help me

  10. If it keeps restarting, go to regedit as explained above and change the value of lock and shutdown keys from 1 to 0. Then you can keep trying different passwords.
    Do not buy the full version as it says above in order to unlock, just does not help. Folder Lock sucks at its customer support, it’s a great tool though.

  11. where i can the software

  12. SRINIVASAN

    friends how to secure my files in my office system. also please if have any recover data soft ware in hard disck because i was attempt elect prob it was erased my files. also i forget my excel document & win zip & win rar software used files lock key. hot to get my files and how to save my files please tell me friends.

  13. SRINIVASAN

    friends how to secure my files in my office system. also please if have any recover data soft ware in hard disck because i was attempt elect prob it was erased my files. also i forget my excel document & win zip & win rar software used files lock key. hot to get my files and how to save my files please tell me friends.

  14. zip folder password remove softwear send me plzzzzzzzzzz

  15. i can’t unistall folder lock 6.4.2
    as i was introduce the password
    pls help me to unistall

  16. King Khalid

    don’t worry
    its very simple
    run your computer in safe mode
    and then start folder lock
    it will run and don’t ask for password
    and then unlock your files and when you open your
    folder lock its ask you username and password
    give the username and pass and and then its need
    new password give a new pss and uninstall your forlder lock
    and restart your pc and enjoy…………
    hope this help.
    by King Khalid

  17. Thanks for posting that! People have had so much trouble with Folderlock, especially removing it.

  18. IT IS SIMPLE STUPID!!!

  19. KISS in action: “.” is all you need to do. Folder Lock’s front door is like getting into Fort Knox and its back door is like an unguarded screen door…that is wide open!!!

    I in some cases I could see the FOLDER LOCK folder and others I could not and I could not remember my password. I simply searched: “.” and I had access to every file on the drive as if the system had no protection. Well as you might agree, FOLDER LOCK is crap for protection. I moved my files to another folder. FOLDER LOCK is still “there,” but of no use.

    Key to the screen door: search “.” …. Keep it simple stupid!

  20. i lost my folder lock password of trial version. i want to unstill it please help me sir, plz sir

  21. I have used FOLDER PROTECTOR 5.3.5.0. It is an executable prog. It locks a folder or a file. It thus cannot be edited out of REGEDIT in SAFE MODE or otherwise. I do not know the publisher and how to resolve the issue of a forgotten password. Your help is much appreciated.

  22. plz any one help . i was instal the folder lock professional
    win i lock my drive it dident open or unlock my files.’
    i remocve the soft also but its not working..

  23. I am using folder lock 6.01 full version and i locked my files as a single flk file how can i remover its password

  24. Thank you for the post. Identical situation and identical solution. Thanks for taking the time to post.

    G.

  25. how to removed folder lock video file

  26. Arul Kumar

    Hello Friends….

    I Am using folder lock 6.0 version but now i forget my password how to get back my files or how to uninstall this software othervise yoiu have any master key for this software

  27. GUYS BELIEVE ME IT TRULY WORKED FOR ME. PLZ READ THESE STEPS CAREFULLY………..

    contact me at : kjmano_1661991@yahoo.in

    Very simple

    Try this: run registry by typing `regedit’ after clicking Start button in Windows and then click Run. Then delete this string value:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > FolderLock6 > LastLockerPath

    Then boot to Safe mode , hold F8 Key when start PC

    Go to My Documents and search for a file name locker with extension (*FLK) or (*FLKW) and delete.

    Reboot PC in normal mode , run the Folder lock program and click trial, then enter new password/confirm new password,MAKE SURE TO REMEMBER, I use 123456 for easy one

    Then go to option, and uninstall the program as you wish

    THIS WORK FOR ME

    Regards,
    Mano

  28. Sry For Spamming… But THIS one really HELPS

    GUYS BELIEVE ME IT TRULY WORKED FOR ME. PLZ READ THESE STEPS CAREFULLY………..

    contact me at : kjmano_1661991@yahoo.in

    Very simple

    Try this: run registry by typing `regedit’ after clicking Start button in Windows and then click Run. Then delete this string value:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > FolderLock6 > LastLockerPath

    Then boot to Safe mode , hold F8 Key when start PC

    Go to My Documents and search for a file name locker with extension (*FLK) or (*FLKW) and delete.

    Reboot PC in normal mode , run the Folder lock program and click trial, then enter new password/confirm new password,MAKE SURE TO REMEMBER, I use 123456 for easy one

    Then go to option, and uninstall the program as you wish

    THIS WORK FOR ME

    Regards,
    Mano

  29. Sry For Spamming Again
    . .. But THIS one really HELPS

    GUYS BELIEVE ME IT TRULY WORKED FOR ME. PLZ READ THESE STEPS CAREFULLY………..

    contact me at : kjmano_1661991@yahoo.in

    Very simple

    Try this: run registry by typing `regedit’ after clicking Start button in Windows and then click Run. Then delete this string value:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > FolderLock6 > LastLockerPath

    Then boot to Safe mode , hold F8 Key when start PC

    Go to My Documents and search for a file name locker with extension (*FLK) or (*FLKW) and delete.

    Reboot PC in normal mode , run the Folder lock program and click trial, then enter new password/confirm new password,MAKE SURE TO REMEMBER, I use 123456 for easy one

    Then go to option, and uninstall the program as you wish

    THIS WORK FOR ME

    Regards,
    Mano

  30. Suresh Kumar Amberkar

    Any Body can help me ………………
    I am using Folder Lock 6.6 version. In that I had stored some important files and documents. I am forgotten the Pass ward. How can I retrieve the files/folders without Pass ward and what is the way to delete this Locked folder which is kept on the Desk top.

    From = Mr. Suresh Kumar Amberkar, Karnataka-India

  31. Sonu Singh

    Dear Friend
    I locked my folder with folder lock with 5.0.0. when I format my PC. after format my PC i am unable to access my locked folder. I download to new version of folder lock 5.7.5 my all files and folder locked. please help me. sonusinghpact@gmail.com

  32. Thanks mano,
    ur tricks worked in folder lock 6

  33. Hi friends i installed Folder Lock 6.4.2 and cant able to uninstall pls help me my mail id:daniel1@in.com

  34. Hi this is MANO.. I have mailed U a procedure of how to uninstall Folder Lock and its password…. I want U to pay me..

    Ha ha Just a joke .. check ur maill Cool

  35. hello i want remove zip folder password but this is not working

  36. hello All,

    I am using folder lock 7.0 version please nail me procedure

  37. RaceBannon

    Mano is 100% right. His instructions worked perfectly. Just follow the steps that he has written, and everything will be back to normal. Thanks Mano!

  38. Thank U , RaceBannon, Any more problems with ur software systems, report me and get relaxed, work will be accomilshed

    take my personal mail id : kjmano_1661991@yahoo.in

  39. My case is little different…..2 years back i was using folder lock (not sure of the version). I locked some important files and moved it to the portable hard drive. Later I formatted my system due to some issues. Now I want to open those locked files but forgot the password…any solutions………plz

  40. Forgot to metion my emailid: worldisyours.09@gmail.com

  41. i am forgot floderlock password.please help me

  42. i lost my folder lock password of trial version. i want to unstill it please help me sir, plz sir

  43. please help!!!!
    this is IMPORTANT and a VERY DIFFERENT PROBLEM.
    I uninstalled my folder locker 6 thinking that the data in it would be automatically restored to the original drive but its not there.I can’t find my data anywhere.PLZ tell me is there a way to recover my data which was in the locker when i uninstalled it.

  44. Hi i have download folder lock 6 trial version, and protected few files by creating folder lock1 ..initially it was opening the folder with the given password but since 4 days its not accepting the password. PLEASE Help me i am using this on my office laptop so safemode and regedit does not work for me..

    Please help me someone i am unable to open that locked folder :-(

  45. PLEASE help me …my mail id is madhavihoney@gmail.com

  46. I am not sure if this string is still active.. I formatted my laptop.. but before i locked my files in my pen drive.. Now I am unable to open or uninstall folder lock.. whom should I contact??.. please write me if you can help on nidhis@aditi.com

  47. locked folder versan 5.5.5.21 pass word froget me. please unlock help me
    lochanasilva@yahoo.com

  48. @mahesh– thanx a lot i’ll try this out…. :)

  49. ♥Whitearcticwolf♥

    lol if u wanted to get a folder remuved do a system restore it sets the computer back to a certent date before you got the folder:)

  50. pls help,me unlock my protected folder lock

  51. i forgot my folder lock ..plz help me

  52. Read my comment on ‘How to remove folder lock password’ in this Page ABOVE with name as ‘Mano’ tat will be helpful or mail me at : kjmano_1661991@yahoo.in

  53. i’m using i-foder locker 1.2.it even do not need for installation.how i need to remove the password?

  54. please my folder lock password recovery

  55. thank u very much dude…..it worked to me………

  56. u r welcome

  57. hi… its me radhika. i m usng foldr lock 6. i kept many photos ther bt i forgot my passwrd. can u helpme hw i ll get my photos back. can u send t procedur 2 my id. radhisri2525@gmail.com

  58. I am using password folder (IQbit) but now i forget my password how to get back my files or how to uninstall this software, you have any master key for this software

  59. have installed folder lock earlier in drive D..now lost my password..is der ny way @ recover all files.

  60. Gabrielle

    honestly I forgot my password for folder lock 7.. please help m..

  61. BLACK S≡PTEMBeR

    Hey..MANO’s technique works…

    Try this: run registry by typing `regedit’ after clicking Start button in Windows and then click Run. Then delete this string value:

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > FolderLock6 > LastLockerPath

    Then boot to Safe mode , hold F8 Key when start PC

    Go to My Documents and search for a file name locker with extension (*FLK) or (*FLKW) and delete.

    Reboot PC in normal mode , run the Folder lock program and click trial, then enter new password/confirm new password,MAKE SURE TO REMEMBER, I use 123456 for easy one

    Then go to option, and uninstall the program as you wish

  62. hi i am aamir frd’s plz help me with complete process how to open a folder lock6.2.4 as i have forgotten the password plz help mail me umeer775@gmail.com

  63. Thanks mano

  64. I am using wise pc engneer soft ware for lock folder. But I forgotten my pass word how to open my folder

  65. dear sir please help i can’t see my dick folder lock soft wear use than my file invisible how can i see my disk

  66. hi enzza , plz give a ‘LIKE’ for my facebook ‘E-Cyber Shopping’ and also my Personal Facebook profile s ‘Mano Prabu’ . Thank U dude

  67. gautamyadav8813

    sir my forder is locked solustion

  68. i forgot my locker password so it makes impossible to uninstall folder locker 6 please can anybody help me u can send solutions to me on my email account that is :kaminirghat@gmail.com

  69. Well, I’m one of those people out there who accidentally forgot my Folder Lock password b’coz I haven’t used the software I installed for quite a month. It’s sort of my short memory loss syndrome. I was struggling for 5 days trying to remember that brilliant password I created that was somewhat stuck on whichever part of my miniature size brain.
    i forgot my locker master password so it makes impossible to uninstall folder locker 6 please can anybody help me u can send solutions to me on my email account that is :kaminirghat@gmail.com

  70. Don’t know if this is going to help any one. it worked for me.
    ===> Windows XP
    Open Windows Explorer(My Computer).
    On the Tools menu, select Folder Options.
    move to the View tab.
    Check the “Show hidden files and folders” radio box and uncheck “Hide protected operating system files (Recommended)” & “Use simple file sharing (Recommended)” radio box
    Right click on the folder you want to Unlock then go to properties.
    Now click on the Security tab and then click the Advanced button at the bottom.
    Select the Owner tab in the next windows.
    In the next windows select your username in the ‘Change owner to’ field and check the “Replace owner of subcontainers and objects” option.
    Now click OK on all the dialog boxes that are open. That’s it :)

  71. forgot to add:
    uninstall and reinstall the same version of the programe.
    Enter a new master password.
    and for new OSs.
    ===> Windows 7 & Vista
    Open Folder Options from the Control Panel
    Click the View tab
    Under the Advanced settings, check the Show hidden files and folders radio box and uncheck Hide protected operating system files (Recommended) radio box
    Click OK
    Right click on the folder you want to Unlock then go to properties.
    Now click on the Security tab and then click the Advanced button at the bottom.
    Select the Owner tab in the next windows.
    Now click on the Edit button. In the next windows select your username in the ‘Change owner to’ field and check the “Replace owner of subcontainers and objects” option.
    Now click OK on all the dialog boxes that are open. That’s it :)

  72. Hi, i opened my folder lock with my password. Now i click on uninstall it shows as if it is uninstalling. Then i reboot my system it come back again.

    please someone help me.

    windows 7 professional

  73. hi install this software and i encrypt one folder when its being encrypting i close that bcoz its take long time then i saw 3 flk files are created nd its nt deleting … pls help me out from this… say any idea to delete this files .. thanks in advance

  74. got regeidt-> HKEY_USER-> New Softwares-> folder lock-> used ->
    remove the value given for uinstall.. then uninstalltion works :)

  75. i forget my foldar lockpass i can’t open my file it’s most imp for me plz help me how can i open my file plz plz

  76. Hi, i opened my folder lock with my password. Now i click on uninstall it shows as if it is uninstalling. Then i reboot my system it come back again.

    please someone help me.

    windows 7 professional

  77. hi ther …ppl i have been followin ur steps but i don get *FLK or *FLKW in dcuments after deleting the locker path….n i have folder lock 5.9.0 version n have windows vista….so plz help me mano n others r welcum too

  78. Hi!!! 6 months back i was using folder lock 6.5.5v I locked some important files and moved it to the portable hard drive – knowing that it can access my file e.i. in Other windows which is not installed Folder Lock… Later I formatted my system (OS) due to some issues. Now I want to open those locked (inside Portable) files but forgot the password…any solutions………plz (which is like…KAN Post)

  79. Hey fred.. I hv the same prblm. Did u solved urs? If yes how..
    I was using folder lock for past few months but some how my windows got corrupt so i back up my c drive on a external hard disk where the original folder lock was saved n then i try to open the folder lock it ask me username id n password which i dont knw.. Can any 1 help me how can i recover my data files

  80. HAI IAM USING FOLDER LOCK 7.I LOST MY PASSWORD,HOW CAN I UN INSTALL THIS SOFTWARE,PLEASE GIVE ME ADVICE TO suinthr@gmail.com

  81. hi i m using folder lock trial version i forgot my password….i want to recover my data can you help me plz

  82. i forgot my password…..
    its
    veryyyyyyy
    …????
    ???
    ???
    ??
    software

  83. hi anyone here,… i used trial version of folder lock,7.1.8.. i remember my master password but i forgot my password for encrypted locker,which comes after opening with master password… i got imporatant files in tht,which i want to recover… pls help me… plssss.. its an flka file in this version…hope someone wil help me…

  84. Hi I am so thrilled I found your website, I really found you by mistake, while I was researching on Bing for something else,
    Anyways I am here now and would just like to say thanks for a
    fantastic post and a all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to go through it all at the minute but I have book-marked it and also added your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read a great deal more, Please do keep up the awesome job.

  85. Suman Kark

    I m using folder lock 7 and i mistakely forgot my password. so when i try to un install the application the password is needed which i donot have. plz anyone help me to un install. i have already tried in safe mode and working through regidit.

  86. Hi Reshma

    Thank you very much.. I installed the folder lock and forgot the password immediately and tried alot to uninstall but failed. But when tried with your suggestion it simply uninstalled. Superb…yaar..Thx again

    Vijay

  87. Hey Mano. I tried to follow you instructions but I got confused on the ‘delete this string value’ part. Are you saying that I am to delete the whole registry string such as HKEY_CURRENT_USER > Software > FolderLock6 > LastLockerPath or should I delete only ‘LastLockerPath’? Should I also delete ‘FolderLock6′ too? Also, is the above info to delete Folder Lock 6 or is it to recover my files? If this deletes Folder Lock 6, what happens to my files and where will I look to find them? I’ve been trying to open Folder Lock 6 for some months now all to no avail and the softwar is crap , with a very poor support service. :(e

  88. Thank you thank you thank you so much………It worked out……..

  89. Agnijit Banerjee

    Hello,Sir I have folder lock 7 in trail version.But I lost my password.And even How I uninstall This software? please help me sir.

  90. Abdul Rahim

    Hi.. Friends.. I got into a trouble… I’ve locked my files using folder lock Version 5.0.0. Now, the trouble is, that, I’ve dragged the .exe file of folder lock into the locked ones by mistake.Now, I’m unable to open the files because the .exe file of folder lock is unavailable.Please,help me regarding this issue

  91. Chandu bhanu gariya

    I am lost password folder lock 5.7.5 plz help me….

  92. Its very easy to unlock follow the path
    HKEY_CURRENT_USER/Software/***/Folderlock/uninstall
    there change the data value 0x0000001 of unistall to 0x0000000

  93. You could use the below service. I got my password instantly.

    http://www.abysscomputing.com/services/folder-lock-password-retriever.php

    Note: If you are not a computer geek, then it would be dangerous to play with the windows registry as this may damage or corrupt your OS and other application too.

  94. sir,I am using 6.3.c version and i forgot my password sir plz help fo recover my imp files…..

  95. You could use the below service. I got my password instantly.

    http://www.abysscomputing.com/services/folder-lock-password-retriever.php

  96. hi sir am arun was lost my folder lock password version 5.7.5…can anybody help me how to recovered my secured data.plzz mail ur solution to my id aruncr.2010@gmail.com

  97. Dear Friend
    I locked my folder with folder lock with 5.0.0. when I format my PC. after format my PC i am unable to access my locked folder i format c drive but i install in d drive .folder is alwrite but can access because i donot know what is user id and reg. key password. my id is vikkraam92@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

