Today’s Tweets from Leo

  • 16:17 New MacBook Pro DOA. Apple store won’t exchange it without the box. That’s my afternoon shot. Stoopid Apple store. #
  • 16:59 @goforextrade Never buy the first Mac anything – wait a month or so. They often have QC problems early. I can never wait, alas. #
  • 17:04 @Imnotdave Yeah no kidding. Now I have to drive home, get the box, and drive back. 4 gallons and 2 hours later. I’m on hold with Applecare. #
  • 17:07 Apple says the next appointment is tomorrow. Why do I need an appointment to return a broken computer. This Genius thing is not so smrt. #
  • 17:08 I should have told Apple, "drat I can’t make it in tomorrow. I’m doing my national radio show then." Frak. #
  • 17:57 Yay. Santa Rosa Apple Store much nicer. No spot – no problem. Instant exchange. #
  • 18:01 Pretty good cosidering that this store, like the Corte Madera store, is jammed. And to think I poo-pooed the Apple retail effort. #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

