Today’s Tweets from Leo

  • 12:32 Tweetwasters says I’ve spent 0.54 Days here. "Why would people want to follow the equivalent of an Twitter mime?" tweetwasters.com #
  • 14:05 @MarkCooper Alas no. The confusion between TWiT and Twitter continues. Just for the record, TWiT was first. #
  • 23:07 I’m listening to Christmas music on Live365 and they keep interrupting with CIA ads offering jobs in the "clandestine service." How festive! #
  • 23:15 @wmmarc – I’ve uploaded some sample shots (and video) from the 5D Mark II to leolaporte.smugmug.com – DNGs too if you care. #
  • 23:16 I couldn’t be more happy with the 5D Mark II, especially its low light and video performance. Colleen calls it the "jesus camera." It’s true #
  • 23:17 @nthused OK I’m confused. Are you saying the CIA saved Christmas? #
  • 23:19 @deansguide The usual I’m sure: Adventure. See the world. Fancy spy toys. Overthrow hostile governments. An equal opportunity employer. #
  • 23:21 @thegreatspace The CIA recruited me when I was a Yale student majoring in Chinese. I declined. At least that’s my cover story. #
  • 23:23 @hotmilkgt I was thinking of keeping the 5D as a backup body, but the Mark II is so much better I’ll probably never take the older one out. #
  • 23:25 @mwgray There’s are two folders at leolaporte.smugmug.com. ‘Petaluma’ contains the JPEGs and MOV, RAW contains the ‘DNGs.’ #
  • 23:26 @briandigital It’s ‘only’ $2700. #
  • 23:28 @RobertJGates I wouldn’t abandon Nikon for it. The D3 is amazing. Even better low light, faster motorwind, better auto-focus. #
  • 23:29 @gardenwife Thanks so much! I am always looking for a better way to cook a turkey. (Using the Best Recipes technique for now.) #
  • 23:30 @gheydon The CIA invented proroguing, I believe. #
  • 23:31 @mwgray Sorry – you’re right. Smugmug lets me store DNGs but I guess they’re not available publicly. I’ll see if there’s a setting. #
  • 00:01 @Arlo I better get to keep it. I maxed out my credit card buying it. #
  • 01:45 If you had one night in Paris, the night after Christmas, and you wanted to take the family out to a memorable dinner, where would you go? #
  • 01:51 I just got an email from someone who claims that Scarlett Johansson is a clone. The original was a "nice (not d**m sexy) Christian lady." #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

