Today’s Tweets from Leo

  • 08:51 @dbeaupre I do love me some Windows 7. I’m sticking with Vista on this machine because I want to play BluRay discs. How’s 7 for that? #
  • 08:55 @Advocacy4change I fully agree. That’s why I’ve launched my "Release Windows 7 Now!" campaign on my shows. It’s time! #
  • 08:58 @peabers DriveSnapShot at drivesnapshot.de – it’s my favorite Ghost replacement. #
  • 09:00 @ivanneto You’re very welcome. I love Blogo on the Mac! www.drinkbrainjuice.com/blogo #
  • 09:01 @gongzero I’m playing with Digsby. I’m a long-time Trillian Pro user. Is Digsby better? Not as attractive I think. #
  • 09:06 @willplatnick I’ve asked for access to the Trillian Astra beta. Maybe they’ll recognize my name. #
  • 09:14 @trillianastra Hook a brutha up. Long time Trillian Pro user looking for best Windows multi-server IM client. Beta request sent. thx! #
  • 09:15 @stevejk Gee I don’t know – Windows 7 seems to work with everything I throw at it. I think it’s done now. #
  • 09:26 @ch1v4lry The driver model in 7 is the same as Vista – almost everything I’ve tried works fine. I don’t think we’re going to see issues. #
  • 09:39 @loic Everyone on TWiT Army uses Twhirl – and I love the new beta! #Laconica support is key for me. #
  • 09:41 @tobiaslind @iJustine suggested a subtle Twitter revenue model: remove the rel=nofollow tags for companies who want to build Google juice. #
  • 09:42 @sarno Tweetdeck takes up too much desktop space for me. I do like groups and built-in search though. #
  • 09:43 @chrisutley Visit army.twit.tv – it’s a Laconica instance. Works with Twhirl, too. #
  • 09:49 @PodcastJunky Yup. Fee based works only for a few. TWiT is ad & donation suported and thriving. You do need aggregation for ads to work, tho #
  • 10:05 @chrispt Not yet, but I think I’m going to use Pidgin for now. Simple interface. IRC support. I’ve got Twhirl for Twitter. #
  • 10:08 @WardLabs See an earlier tweet from me re: the Carbonite issue #
  • 10:09 @gryffyn What IS the best Windows email client? Outlook is overkill. Live Mail is a bit quirky. Is there anyone else left in the space? #
  • 10:24 @WardLabs Some leads come in the door. But for the most part we rely on Podtrac for finding sponsors for TWiT. They’ve been fantastic. #
  • 15:01 @CohenJordan You’re assuming Windows 7 being held back for technical reasons. What if it’s just for marketing reasons? #
  • 15:03 @mycenaen Congratulations on your first Tweet! Welcome to the real-time web. Please keep your hands and feet inside the feed at all times. #
  • 20:15 @chrissnipes If you’re an Audible member, The 7 Habits of Highly Effective People is free at audible.com/twithabits Enjoy! #
  • 20:21 @Corpsman_Com All my mics wear Heil… or they wear nothing at all. heilsound.com #
  • 20:24 @bithaze I use Fastmail actually. Love it. Looking for the best Windows IMAP client to use with it. #
  • 20:26 @jgderuvo Actually twitstuffstore.com is selling licensed merch The designer, Lori LeBeau-Walsh does our album art. She’s great! #
  • 20:30 @doug_hilton Atlas Shrugged! Of course – that would be 50 hours. It’s 1000 pages of blather. I ♥ Dagny Taggart. #
  • 20:38 Twitter infrastructure is trembling. My follow count hasn’t changed in 7 days. Just got a fail whale. And some of my tweets are going astray #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

