Today’s Tweets from Leo Laporte:

  • 11:18 @JamesProud Oh if only it were that easy. No such setting in Snow Leopard. #
  • 11:19 @rtayyem We’re not going to attempt TWiT from Dubai. I’ll do the radio show there, though. TEDx is in "Media City" after all! #
  • 19:52 Thank you Amazon. post.ly/7QDR #
  • 20:42 @kiwinerd Slap in the face how? The Roku deal is non-exclusive. You’ll be able to get video in iTunes. Got a Canadian Roku? #
  • 20:43 @mobiledivide I went for the stereo Beatles – and it sounds bee-you-ti-ful. The mono versions cost more for two fewer LPs. Sheesh EMI. #
  • 20:47 @TagWire Ah but _film_ is high-def. Even in 1939. The Wizard Of Oz BluRay re-master was scanned from the original negs at 8K! #
  • 20:49 @feastoffun Excuse me but I never said art is dead. Film IS dying. Blogs are flourishing. Podcasts? Never wuzzer. Just too hard to get ’em #
  • 20:50 @Allyn_D Gracenote seems to be properly tagging the Beatles 2009 stereo masters with the original year on iTunes. Ripping them in lossless. #
  • 20:52 Thanks to @AccessInspirati for bringing @EverywhereTrip by. I’m jealous of all the places he’s been! #
  • 20:56 @headedforseven I wore the Jerry Garcia tie because I was trying to connect with the kids. Instead I ended up looking like Patch Adams. #
  • 20:57 @mollywood I’m not worried Molly! So thrilled that Wood and @schwood are back on TWiT. Take over for me forever. Please! #
  • 21:00 RT @wa4hrk: "@leolaporte Will this change the way you post…? bit.ly/11iI3x" r u kidding? Fantastic news! I’m clean. Are you? #
  • 22:28 @bryandobson Absolutely – all video will be on iTunes as a standard feed (high and medium quality). #
  • 22:40 Having trouble ripping the Stereo Beatles Re-Masters on a Mac. I think the mini-documentaries are causing an issue. Stupid EMI. #
  • 22:44 So far Sgt. Pepper and With The Beatles can’t be ripped – ejected every time. Just me? #
  • 22:45 @noahhayes Just trying to rip the audio in iTunes. I’m concerned that the Enhanced CDs are not always readable. I’ll try them on another box #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

