Today’s Tweets from Leo Laporte:

  • 11:36 Correction: Twidroid Pro (no T) – and yes there are strong challengers for Twitter clients on Android. A sign that the platform is thriving. #
  • 20:40 @gruber I bet i can think of a few. 1. Desktop widgets. 2. Desktop folders. 3. Global dictation. 4. OLED screen. 5. turn by turn navigation. #
  • 20:46 @gruber 6. far superior notification system. 7. 5 megapixel camera. 8. Removable battery. 9. SD card. 10. open platform. 11. Unlocked phone. #
  • 21:17 @gruber 12. full Google voice integration on both calling and voicemail 13. developers update on their schedule not Apple’s 14. wallpaper #
  • 21:18 @gruber And the number one reason I prefer the Nexus One to the iPhone: no AT&T! #
  • 21:21 In fact @gruber, I predict that when the Nexus One becomes available on Verizon (3/23/2010?) even you will want one. #
  • 21:22 @aaronights They do but we’re way behind due to CES. We should catch up in a week then all shows will be back on schedule. #
  • 21:24 @beeso You’re joking. Removable battery is a "preference not an advantage." I suppose a color screen is a "preference" too. #
  • 21:24 D’oh @jshwon – how could I have forgotten background tasks! Huge advantage. #
  • 21:28 @coffeegeek – hey I was trained to pull shots at Café Trieste in SF. No ESE pods there (although they’re consistent and tidy in the office). #
  • 21:38 @JamieScanlon what’s your email I’ll send you an invite. #
  • 21:47 @beeso I could be wrong but I don’t ever remember raving about the G1. It sucked. @digitalkitty loved it – I abandoned it immediately. #
  • 22:24 @Morn If you prefer to eschew widgets and put 16 icons on each page you can do that on Android. But I prefer to have a choice. #
  • 23:49 @deloppoled I guess you don’t know about the 30 hours of podcasts and live video I produce every week at twit.tv! #

Automatically shipped by LoudTwitter

Leave a Reply

